A Little Saturday Find…

At the weekend, my boyfriend and I generally find ourselves aimlessly wandering around London – usually in search of a coffee shop, or a bookshop, or a mix of the two; and with refusal to ever go to a chain, (because when you live in a city as big and diverse as London, why would you settle for Starbucks?), we tend to find a few pretty special little places.

This time our explorations took us to Verde and Company (https://www.verdeandco.co.uk) in Spitalfields.

img_0621

The place is tiny, quirky and sells Fortnum and Mason tea (so basically everything I love in a cafe) – it also, and it is this, I will admit, which fully swayed me, sell marmite on toast – YES.

img_0618

There is very limited seating – only 3 separate tables plus a central bench – but it was a Saturday morning and there were only a few other people in there so the atmosphere was perfect.

img_0615

Freshly baked bread, pastries, and homemade chocolates adorn the counter with the walls stacked with shelves of homemade jams and teas.

IMG_0614.jpg

I will also point out – that my marmite on toast was about £3 and I swear they gave me about half a loaf of bread – the absolute dream.

Hope you liked this little post – I’m going to try and post a few more of my little London finds – especially when they’re as cute as this place.

Have a lovely weekend!

Billie x

One Comment Add yours

  1. This place looks really cool! I’m never really around Spitalfields but may need to take a detour. I like the layout of your blog by the way
    Josh
    http://www.lookdwn.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

