The Amalfi Post.

Ahhhhhhhhhh I’m sorry!

 

I got back from The Amalfi Coast almost a month ago and I still haven’t posted – I am a BAD blogger. To be honest, I’ve had probably the most manic and stressful month of my LIFE so I just haven’t been in the mindset to sit down and write. While in Amalfi, I was totally bombarded with emails and calls for interviews and phone interviews and second-stage tests and blah blah blah – long story short, it was not quite the relaxing break I was hoping for. However, after weeks and weeks of interviews I am so happy to finally say that I HAVE A JOB! I’m so excited to start and I really feel like the wait and all the hard work doing so many applications has finally paid off.

 

Anyway – you came to see beautiful pictures, so here are a few from the beautiful beautiful Amalfi Coast and Capri – VOILA.


 

My boyfriend’s family invited me on a trip I truly couldn’t resit. With it’s stunning coastline, cobbled streets, and football-sized lemons; I have truly never been anywhere so beautiful. From day one we were totally smitten with this gorgeous little town and everything it has to offer.

IMG_1651.jpg

IMG_1643.jpg

IMG_1642.jpg

IMG_1649.jpgIMG_1657.jpg

IMG_1644.jpg

IMG_1660IMG_1658

IMG_1663.jpg

In typical holiday and Italian fashion; we sun-burned, we ate too much pizza, and spent most days reading and tanning.

IMG_1833.jpg

IMG_1667.jpg

IMG_1676.jpg

IMG_1830.jpg

We were staying in Amalfi town, however we also took a short boat ride to another town along the coast, the infamous Positano – which was every bit as gorgeous as expected.

IMG_1690.jpgIMG_1712.jpgIMG_1733.jpgIMG_1734.jpg

After getting an interview that seemingly couldn’t be rescheduled – I regrettably decided to fly back a couple of days early. However, on my penultimate day we took a trip to Capri – a place I really didn’t want to miss visiting.

After seeing the town, we went on a private boat tour around the island. As you will see from the pictures, this was something very special and I feel so so lucky to have experienced it!

IMG_1749.jpg

IMG_1757.jpg

IMG_1772.jpg

IMG_1775.jpg

IMG_1777.jpg

IMG_1778.jpg

IMG_1788.jpg

IMG_1794.jpg

IMG_1795.jpg

IMG_1828.jpg

IMG_1817.jpgIMG_1829.jpg

On my last day, my parents who were conveniently in Naples came to collect me to take me to the airport. I had one last pizza and then it was time to go. And then – my flight was cancelled 4 hours before departure with no others leaving for the next 12 hours – meaning I missed my interview. After a few tears and rebooking a flight we headed back for a night in Naples before my flight the following morning.

After eventually getting through to the company I had an interview with, it was fortunately rescheduled until I was back. I didn’t get the job – but hey ho – at least I tried!

I hope you enjoyed these very late pictures of beautiful Amalfi – next up I have a weekend in Budapest and pictures from my graduation!

 

Lots of love,

 

Billie x

Leave a Reply

